Quotes That Changed My Life

12/01/2012 08:05

A quote can have a powerful effect if it happens to hit the right spot for you. Here are three quotes that changed my life:
1. Just do it- Nike advertisement
2. The point of power is in the present moment- Louise L. Hay
3. When I EMC E20-822 exam am old I shall wear purple - Jenny Joseph
How have these powerful quotations changed my life?
'Just do it' emphasised for me that it's not enough to decide what to do, nor for you to know how or when you will do what you say you will, if you don't actually get around to doing it. Too many people tend to procrastinate for one reason or another: very often it's because of fear of the consequences of what they propose. so they end up not doing anything much at all. Some people spend too long worrying about possible consequences of their action or what other people might think of their action. Instead of endlessly worrying. if you 'just do it' then things will shift in your life. Now I get on with things and make my mind EMC E22-250 exam up not to delay too long before taking action.
The point of power is in the present moment- Louise L. Hay
This means that whatever has happened to you up until now, whatever assumptions you may be making about yourself or other people you can initiate change from this moment onwards. I used to worry much more about not being able to do something or not having the ability to learn new things. Now I realise I can change my mindset about this right now and achieve more than I believed I could. I stop thinking about past failures and know I have the ability to change things from today.
When I am old I shall wear purple - Jenny Joseph
This is the start of a wonderful poem in which she does all sorts of outrageous things. I love the concept that you can please yourself much more as you get older without worrying too much about what others might be thinking of you. You no longer have to conform to other's expectations of you. I can wear OG0-081 what I like, purple or otherwise, never have to wear high heel shoes again and please myself much more about how I spend my time. I spent too many day s, weeks and months conforming to a certain way of dressing and behaving. Wearing purple is a metaphor to the freeing up which happened as I get older.

Back