Patience Is Truly A Virtue

11/01/2012 18:15

I learned patience many years ago by a difficult experience that I endured, and now I can say that patience is truly a virtue. The lesson was hard for me at that time, but I would not change it for anything in the world, because it taught me a valuable lesson that Enterasys 2B0-018 exam would last a lifetime.
Once I was a person who did not want to wait for anything. I'd literally say that I was going to do something and if I got into trouble, God would bail me out. I lived that way for a long time until God taught me better. He allowed me to go through a difficult circumstance that required me to be patient and wait upon Him.
Since learning to be patient many good things have happened to me and most of it I was not expecting to happen. The word virtue means moral excellence, effective or commendable quality. It is not good to react too quickly because often time by doing so, we will make matters worst. If we would take some time and wait, things will usually work itself out without intervention from us.
Becoming patient will make us a better person physically and mentally. Physically because it would prevent us from becoming stressed out, possibly having a heart attack or stroke, and Enterasys 2B0-100 exam mentally because it will prevent many undue thought from racing across our mind. When our mind is not clear, we are in danger of doing something irrational, which may lead to undesired results.
It is always best to think a matter through before we act upon it and if we are unsure of anything then the best thing to do is wait. Do not get anxious and think that we must do something. Anytime we become like that it is a clear indication that it is time to wait and be patient. Rash decisions can have bad results.
I am grateful for the lesson I learned about being patient because I have gotten many opportunities to share my experience with others and hopefully it has helped them to overcome impatience.
Patience also builds strong character. It is amazing what can happen if we do nothing but wait. Once we have experienced an opportunity to display patience, which may not be easy at first but afterward it will become easier. We would actually come to a place in our life that we would have patience in everything. It would not bother us if we would have to wait.
I have seen people standing in checkout lines fidgeting and I could tell that they were impatient but what they failed to realize is that because they are impatient it was not going to make the line go any faster so the damage was done to 250-622 them.
I often tell people that the world is not going to end if we do nothing, which means just relax and be patient because things have a way of working out.
Patience is a commendable quality and those who find it will have obtained moral excellence, which is a self-improvement.

Back