Own Your Life By Changing Your Perception

11/01/2012 18:38

This was inspired by my partner and I thought this needs to be shared!
There are many reasons that we suffer from low self-esteem, usually because someone said or did something to hurt us and we cannot forget about it. Ericsson ED0-002 exam When we were children we were likely told "not to be so silly" or "why are you so naughty?" Some people can shrug these comments off easily but others hold onto them and they start to fester. By the time we are old enough to start thinking for ourselves these remarks have found their way down into our sub-conscious minds and as the sub-conscious mind cannot argue as the conscious mind can we naturally assume that they are true.
******
What most people do not understand is that perhaps sometimes we couldn't do something, or were a bit slower at learning, but that did" Not"
******
Now, though, you are old enough to THINK for yourself. Ask yourself
1.---"Am I really a bad person?"
2,---"What have I done in my life that I was proud of?" (Not what others were proud of you for.)
3,---"Do I really think that everyone else is better than I am?"
4,--- "Am I really the person that they have told me I am?"
5,---Can I become the person that I have always wanted to be?"
It is the perception that you have of yourself that holds you back from living the life that you have always dreamed of. Other people put those thoughts and feelings in your mind and you had no control then. NOW YOU DO have control and you can throw those thoughts out of your mind and put them where they Ericsson ED0-001 exam belong,(in the trash with the rest of the rubbish).
******
Spend 10 minutes a day alone and start telling yourself that you are a good person, that you have had success, that you are as good at some things and better at others. Be grateful for who and what you are and you will become better than you are. It takes more muscles to frown than to laugh, so no matter what you feel like always have a smile on your face.
******
When I worked for a care agency I had to take care of a lot of people that had a lot of problems of their own, so as I locked my car I made sure that I left any personal problems that I had in the car and by the time I arrived at the house I had a smile on my face. I never disclosed any of my woes to any of them and carried out my duties always with a smile and a word of encouragement to every client and by the time I left their home they all told me that I brightened their day. It was such a reward to know that I had put on smile on someone's face instead of a frown that by the time I left I felt better in myself too. Funny enough my problems seemed less daunting too and it changed my perception.
******
You are where you are today because of the thoughts that you held yesterday. Those thoughts have not improved your life so let them go. Get the thoughts that will improve your life. If you spend your day moaning about your bad luck then all you will ever experience is bad luck. If you, on the other hand spend your day telling yourself that you are a successful person you will become a successful person.
******
Do not let outside circumstances affect how you feel, refuse to believe that things are going wrong and they will start going right. You are the writer of your own life and 250-510 if you choose to rub out the last chapter and start again then DO IT. The past has gone, we cannot bring it back, we can only learn from it. Even the thought you had one second ago is now in the past, it cannot be extinguished, the only thoughts that you can change are the ones you have from now.
******
Think positive and you will become positive.

Back