Money Is Just an Excuse

10/01/2012 08:31

Last week I sent out an email asking for your response to what holds you back from making the changes in your life you say you want to make. I am so grateful for the responses I received. I was also interested yet not so surprised at theEMC E20-370 answers.
The top three reasons were:
I don't have the money.
I don't have the support.
I'm scared of what I might find out.

I would like to briefly discuss the first one because I believe this is simply an excuse.Before I explain why, I'd like to share a personal aha. When I first started in the fitness industry the number one objection people had when facing the decision to join my club was they didn't have the money. Over time I came to understand that money was an easy excuse masking the real issue.
You see when placed in an emergency situation, to save a loved one or acquire something of extreme value, we will somehow, someway come up with the money. When we want something bad enough we can alwaysEMC E20-597 find the money (and the time).
For example, if heaven forbid (and please receive this as just an example to prove a point) you had to come up with a sum of money to save your child or your spouse's life, you would go to the ends of the earth to make that happen. Right? Think about it. You would.
Yet when it comes to saving your own life, and yes making the changes you want to make in your life are that critical to your vitality, you simply say, I don't have the money. You're not making your Self important enough to you.
And with each time you repeat that phrase you confirm that fact.I don't have the money. I don't have the money. I don't have the money.
That's how powerful our words and beliefs are. They create our reality.
My action step for you is to take a second look at that list below and see if you can dig a little deeper to see if there is something creeping below the surface of 'I don't have the money' that may be the REAL reason you hold yourself back from living a truly exceptional, happy, fulfilling, prosperous, deliciously liberated life.
**** If your answer happens to change, would you share that with me? *****
( ) I don't have the time.
( ) I'm scared of what I might find out.
( ) I'm afraid my life will change so drastically I won't recognize it.
( ) I don't have the support.
( ) I'm afraid it won't work for me, I'm too far-gone.
If you need a little perspective perhaps this article written by a woman who worked for years in palliative care will shed some light on how NOT to S10-201 live with regrets.

Back