Let's Bring 'Nice' Back

09/01/2012 22:29

Nice Scenario #1: I received a small package in the mail and inside was a beautiful, hand-knit scarf.
The note with the scarf said:
"Dear Elizabeth, I knit scarf
s. I was in Hobby Lobby the other day and this yarn just SCREAMED Elizabeth! Ericsson ED0-002 So dear friend, wear it in good health, and prayers are knitted in - no extra charge!
Love, Nadyne!
I couldn't believe it! Nadyne is the very special customer service person where I ship most of my packages. I admire anyone in customer service! She is always pleasant, has a smile on her face, and always ready to help.
Nice Scenario #2: My husband and I like to eat at our local Famous Dave's. The other night I mentioned to the waiter that we come there a lot. Pretty soon the manager came over to greet us and he said as a thank you for being such good customers we each received a free dessert! Have you ever had their bread pudding - amazing!
Nice Scenario #3: I love my colleagues in the professional Ericsson ED0-001 organizing industry and am happy to help whenever someone has a question.
I can guarantee you that if I was a rude, obnoxious person none of these events would have happened. I try to always put myself in the other person's shoes and ask "How would I like to be treated?"
I don't live this way so that nice things happen back but you know what - they do.
I'm not saying that I'm perfect at this but I try very hard.
Have you noticed that there is so much rudeness in our world today? From stewardesses on airplanes to phone tech support to the grocery sales clerk to the guy honking at the person who waited one second to go at the green light? It's everywhere but you and I can refuse to participate.
Let's bring 'nice' back!
-The next time you're in a long line instead of getting upset turn to the person next to you and ask how their day is going.
-The next time you eat at a C_TADM56_70 restaurant ask the waitress what is the best thing about her job.
-Ask the next person you met "How can I help you?"
-Compliment someone on their outfit (or beautiful pink scarf!)
-Ask a grandma to show you pictures of her grandchildren.
I could go on and on.
Take on the attitude of 'nice' and watch your world change!

Back